What is TVNow.org?
DVD-Software.info Forum Index DVD-Software.info
Your one stop source for DVD Software
 
 FAQFAQ   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
What is TVNow.org?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DVD-Software.info Forum Index -> General DVD Discussion
Author Message
Bob
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 3:18 am    Post subject: What is TVNow.org? Reply with quote

Does anyone know what TVNow.org is all about?


--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin

Back to top
Paul Heslop
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:52 am    Post subject: Re: What is TVNow.org? Reply with quote

Bob wrote:
Quote:

Does anyone know what TVNow.org is all about?

--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin

um, downloading old stuff... or are you spamming?
--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/
Back to top
SBFan2000
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 5:40 am    Post subject: Re: What is TVNow.org? Reply with quote

it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
$9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."

Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
software that suppose to be free.




"Paul Heslop" <paul.heslop@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote in message
news:43727DA2.45E9EF9C@blueyonder.co.uk...
Quote:
Bob wrote:

Does anyone know what TVNow.org is all about?

--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin

um, downloading old stuff... or are you spamming?
--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/




----== Posted via Newsfeeds.Com - Unlimited-Unrestricted-Secure Usenet News==----
http://www.newsfeeds.com The #1 Newsgroup Service in the World! 120,000+ Newsgroups
----= East and West-Coast Server Farms - Total Privacy via Encryption =----
Back to top
Paul Heslop
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 1:31 pm    Post subject: Re: What is TVNow.org? Reply with quote

SBFan2000 wrote:
Quote:

it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
$9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."

Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
software that suppose to be free.

Thanks for that. I wouldn't be tempted anyway but it's nice to know

where you stand with these people

--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/
Back to top
Bob
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 9:49 pm    Post subject: Re: What is TVNow.org? Reply with quote

On Thu, 10 Nov 2005 07:31:33 GMT, Paul Heslop
<paul.heslop@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:

Quote:
it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
$9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."

Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
software that suppose to be free.

Thanks for that. I wouldn't be tempted anyway but it's nice to know
where you stand with these people

Still think I am spamming?

You can get all the recent TV shows free with bit torrents. Last time
I looked Limewire was nothing but virus-ridden files.


--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin
Back to top
Paul Heslop
Guest





Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 10:02 pm    Post subject: Re: What is TVNow.org? Reply with quote

Bob wrote:
Quote:

On Thu, 10 Nov 2005 07:31:33 GMT, Paul Heslop
paul.heslop@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:

it is a scam. They charge you for LimeWire, a piece of software just like
Napster. It mostly has MP3's on it and very few tvshows. They give you a 7
day money back trial but what they don't tell you is if you cancel they keep
$9.95 of the subscription as a "handleing fee."

Stay away from it unless you want Mp3's and you want to pay for a piece of
software that suppose to be free.

Thanks for that. I wouldn't be tempted anyway but it's nice to know
where you stand with these people

Still think I am spamming?

You can get all the recent TV shows free with bit torrents. Last time
I looked Limewire was nothing but virus-ridden files.

--

Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy!"
--Ben Franklin

sorry bob, I don't really bother with stuff like this, they all sound
like scams to me, and as your post didn't have any major pointers I
thought you might be one of those tits who posts a pretend question
just to send people to a website. It was probably because you actually
included the name TVNow.org which is pretty much the link to their
site?


--
Paul (Sometimes my mind plays tricks on me)
-------------------------------------------------------
Stop and Look
http://www.geocities.com/dreamst8me/
Back to top
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DVD-Software.info Forum Index -> General DVD Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Office Forum Access Forum Windows Server Exchange Server

Powered by phpBB