Question about DVD X Copy
DVD-Software.info Forum Index DVD-Software.info
Your one stop source for DVD Software
 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
Question about DVD X Copy
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DVD-Software.info Forum Index -> DVD Software
Author Message
mhirtes
Guest





Posted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 9:35 am    Post subject: Question about DVD X Copy Reply with quote

I was thinking about buying my friend's copy, but I hear that the
installation involves contacting a server and registering the software.

I have no prob with that since I'll be buying the thing fair & square,
but I was wondering if that server is still active, since 321 Studios is
officailly kaput.

Anyone know if their registration server is still active and still
allowing installs to this day?

Back to top
Baz
Guest





Posted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 12:08 pm    Post subject: Re: Question about DVD X Copy Reply with quote

How many times do we have to say this?
You don't need this woeful program

There are abundant free programs that do a better job

DVDShrink
DVD Decrypter etc.


"mhirtes" <mh@spammersarescum.com> wrote in message
news:mh-B35126.22351106112004@news.west.cox.net...
Quote:
I was thinking about buying my friend's copy, but I hear that the
installation involves contacting a server and registering the software.

I have no prob with that since I'll be buying the thing fair & square,
but I was wondering if that server is still active, since 321 Studios is
officailly kaput.

Anyone know if their registration server is still active and still
allowing installs to this day?
Back to top
Chris P Bacon
Guest





Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 7:06 am    Post subject: Re: Question about DVD X Copy Reply with quote

Install the software and see if it works. Then, and only then, pay your
friend.



"mhirtes" <mh@spammersarescum.com> wrote in message
news:mh-B35126.22351106112004@news.west.cox.net...
Quote:
I was thinking about buying my friend's copy, but I hear that the
installation involves contacting a server and registering the software.

I have no prob with that since I'll be buying the thing fair & square,
but I was wondering if that server is still active, since 321 Studios is
officailly kaput.

Anyone know if their registration server is still active and still
allowing installs to this day?
Back to top
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DVD-Software.info Forum Index -> DVD Software All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Office Forum Access Forum Exchange Server

Powered by phpBB